Nana Lou’s Recipe

31 May

A little over a year ago, I lost my grandmother, Nana Lou to cancer. She was very influential in my families life in regards to holding us all together. In addition, she was as tough as nails. She battled her cancer to the end, never letting  us see the pain that she endured. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of her and wish she was here with us for family celebrations and everyday life. However, during one of our family celebrations she made Scalloped Potatoes (one of our families favorites) and I asked her how to make them. My grandmother was one of those woman who never wrote down recipes, just  “threw it together”. I was able to sit down with her and write down the recipe, which in return was one of the most special memories I will cherish forever. Now, I am giving the recipe to YOU! Hope you enjoy and remember to always take time to remember the special people in your life.

3 Responses to “Nana Lou’s Recipe”

  1. Becci May 31, 2012 at 10:21 PM #

    This is great Jess ❤ miss her sooo much.

  2. trkingmomoe May 31, 2012 at 11:52 PM #

    Nice recipe. I will give it a try. I know what it is like to think about a someone everyday that was part of your life.

  3. Emily June 1, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    Awesome

Leave a Reply

