DIY Project: Lace Frames

1 Jun

Since Pinterest has overtaken my life (sigh)…I have found numerous of DIY projects that I have been wanting to try.  Our home has been remodeled by my amazing husband and now it’s time to decorate. My first project was creating these lace frames for our guest  bathroom, which was really easy. I got my inspiration and directions via http://www.bowtiesandbliss.com/2012/04/diy-lace-frames/. The best part of the project was reusing frames from our wedding to create something beautiful for our home together. Very simple, vintage, and chic.

Frames: Goodwill

Spray Paint & Lace: Jo-Ann’s Fabric & Crafts

4 Responses to “DIY Project: Lace Frames”

  1. Becky {Bow Ties + Bliss} June 1, 2012 at 2:09 PM #

    These look fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing and for linking to my post! 🙂

  2. Asia @ Cape Cod Dreams June 1, 2012 at 3:43 PM #

    Such an awesome and beautiful idea! I think this would be a good for the hallway wall in my new house! I definitely want to try it. Thank you for sharing!

    Oh and don’t worry, Pintrest has taken over my life too! I even broke up with Facebook for it. 🙂

  3. melissathompson July 26, 2012 at 6:02 AM #

    Can you include directions? Seems like there is something wrong with the bowties and bliss site…

  4. Renilde July 20, 2016 at 2:57 AM #

    Hallo in like i t verder match

Leave a Reply

