TREND_ALERT: SPIKING

6 Aug

This continuous trend of spike apparel is not going away anytime soon. I’m not going to lie, when it first came out, it scared me a  bit.  This trend reminded me of high school, during the time when the Hot Topic dog collar was popular. But, the more I see it, the more I like it. The spikes are becoming more of an accent piece with metallic colors and diamonds attached to them. It has an edgy, fashionable look and can be layered between other types of accessories. Even better, it’s a protection piece if an attacker does approach you! 🙂 What’s not to love? 

1.2.3.4.5.6

One Response to “TREND_ALERT: SPIKING”

  1. frompaulwithlove August 7, 2012 at 2:30 PM #

    I’m laughing a bit at that Hot Topic part (I used to feel like a loser for never being “courageous” enough to buy anything beyond sketchbooks and earrings from there), but I agree that the spikes have progressed. They look especially great against girly pieces, like lace and floral items, so I’m really feeling that spiked necklace for that purpose. Do you know where it’s from?

Leave a Reply

